Migrating from MariaDB to MySQL HeatWave

Thursday, April 11, 2024
Topics: Migration

Many of the world's largest and fastest-growing organizations including Facebook, Twitter, Booking.com, and Verizon rely on MySQL to save time and money powering their high-volume Web sites, business-critical systems, and packaged software.

Continuing with our webinar series about migrating to MySQL HeatWave, given the recent news that MariaDB has discontinued SkySQL and Xpand, as well as the recent financial difficulties, the MySQL Team is ready to help with migrations from MariaDB.

Join this webinar to learn why you need to migrate from MariaDB to MySQL HeatWave – the only MySQL database service in the cloud for OLTP, OLAP, ML, and Lakehouse – and the operations that are involved in the migration process.

WHO:

  • Mario Beck, Director, MySQL Solution Engineering, EMEA

WHEN:

Thu, Apr 11: 02:00 Pacific time (America)
Thu, Apr 11: 03:00 Mountain time (America)
Thu, Apr 11: 04:00 Central time (America)
Thu, Apr 11: 05:00 Eastern time (America)
Thu, Apr 11: 06:00 São Paulo time
Thu, Apr 11: 09:00 UTC
Thu, Apr 11: 10:00 Western European time
Thu, Apr 11: 11:00 Central European time
Thu, Apr 11: 12:00 Eastern European time
Thu, Apr 11: 14:30 India, Sri Lanka
Thu, Apr 11: 16:00 Indonesia Western Time
Thu, Apr 11: 17:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Thu, Apr 11: 17:00 China time
Thu, Apr 11: 18:00 日本
Thu, Apr 11: 19:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.