Deploy and Run MySQL Applications on OKE and MySQL Database Service

Tuesday, December 14, 2021
Topics: Cloud

In this webinar the MySQL team will demonstrate how to optimally deploy a simple Java application with MySQL backend in Oracle Cloud. We will introduce the MySQL Database Service, explore it's capabilities (e.g. high availability) and import a sample database and data. Then a Java application will be containerized and deployed in Oracle Kubernetes Engine (OKE).

Do not miss this opportunity to explore how easy it is to connect cloud native applications with MySQL Database Service and leverage the capabilities of OKE to scale and administer these applications.

WHO:

  • Stuart Davey, MySQL Principal Solution Engineer

WHEN:

Tue, Dec 14: 08:00 Pacific time (America)
Tue, Dec 14: 09:00 Mountain time (America)
Tue, Dec 14: 10:00 Central time (America)
Tue, Dec 14: 11:00 Eastern time (America)
Tue, Dec 14: 13:00 São Paulo time
Tue, Dec 14: 16:00 UTC
Tue, Dec 14: 16:00 Western European time
Tue, Dec 14: 17:00 Central European time
Tue, Dec 14: 18:00 Eastern European time
Tue, Dec 14: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
Tue, Dec 14: 23:00 Indonesia Western Time
Wed, Dec 15: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Wed, Dec 15: 00:00 China time
Wed, Dec 15: 01:00 日本
Wed, Dec 15: 03:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.