Disaster Recovery with MySQL InnoDB ClusterSet - What is it and how do I use it?

Thursday, December 02, 2021
Topics: High Availability

MySQL InnoDB ClusterSet brings multi-datacenter capabilities to our solutions and make it very easy to setup a disaster recovery architecture. Think multiple MySQL InnoDB Clusters into one single database architecture, fully managed from MySQL Shell and with full MySQL Router integration to make it easy to access the entire architecture.  

In this webinar we will cover:

- The various features of InnoDB Clusterset

- How to setup MySQL InnoDB ClusterSet

- Ways to migrate from an existing MySQL InnoDB Cluster into MySQL InnoDB ClusterSet

- How to deal with various failures

- The various features of router integration which makes connection to the database architecture easy.

WHO:

  • Kenny Gryp, MySQL Senior Principal Product Manager

WHEN:

Thu, Dec 02: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
Thu, Dec 02: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
Thu, Dec 02: 11:00 Central time (America)
Thu, Dec 02: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
Thu, Dec 02: 14:00 São Paulo time
Thu, Dec 02: 17:00 UTC
Thu, Dec 02: 17:00 Western European time
Thu, Dec 02: 18:00 Central European time
Thu, Dec 02: 19:00 Eastern European time
Thu, Dec 02: 22:30 India, Sri Lanka
Fri, Dec 03: 00:00 Indonesia Western Time
Fri, Dec 03: 01:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Fri, Dec 03: 01:00 China time
Fri, Dec 03: 02:00 日本
Fri, Dec 03: 04:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.