Hands on Lab: Turbocharge Business Insights with Oracle MySQL HeatWave — In-Memory Query Accelerator with Built-in Machine Learning Capabilities

2022年10月06日 (星期四)
主题: 云, InnoDB, 性能和可扩展性

Oracle MySQL HeatWave is the only MySQL cloud service with a built-in, high performance, in-memory query accelerator—HeatWave. It increases MySQL performance by orders of magnitude for analytics and mixed workloads, without any changes to current applications. With HeatWave enabled, MySQL HeatWave is 6.5X faster than Amazon Redshift at half the cost, 7X faster than Snowflake at one-fifth the cost, and 1,400X faster than Amazon Aurora at half the cost. Customers run analytics on data that’s stored in MySQL databases without a separate analytics database and ETL duplication.

With MySQL HeatWave ML, developers and data analysts can build, train, deploy, and explain machine learning models in MySQL HeatWave, without moving data to a separate machine learning service. Benchmarks demonstrate that, on average, HeatWave ML produces more accurate results than Amazon Redshift ML, trains models 25X faster at 1% of the cost, and scales as more nodes are added.

In this hands-on workshop, we will walk you through,

  • Discovering MySQL HeatWave Analytics and Machine Learning
  • Creating a MySQL HeatWave Cluster and its required environment
  • Connecting to HeatWave using MySQL Shell, MySQL Workbench, and MS Visual Studio Code
  • Running queries on HeatWave
  • OLTP application and OLAP application for HeatWave

讲师:

  • Perside Foster, MySQL Principal Solution Engineer

时间:

2022年10月06日 (星期四): 10:00 Pacific time (America)
2022年10月06日 (星期四): 11:00 Mountain time (America)
2022年10月06日 (星期四): 12:00 Central time (America)
2022年10月06日 (星期四): 13:00 Eastern time (America)
2022年10月06日 (星期四): 14:00 São Paulo time
2022年10月06日 (星期四): 17:00 UTC
2022年10月06日 (星期四): 17:00 Western European time
2022年10月06日 (星期四): 18:00 Central European time
2022年10月06日 (星期四): 19:00 Eastern European time
2022年10月06日 (星期四): 22:30 India, Sri Lanka
2022年10月07日 (星期五): 00:00 Indonesia Western Time
2022年10月07日 (星期五): 01:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
2022年10月07日 (星期五): 01:00 China time
2022年10月07日 (星期五): 02:00 日本
2022年10月07日 (星期五): 04:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

该演示时长约为 60 分钟,然后是问答时间。

地点:

您在自己的办公室即可轻松参加网络研讨会。