Hands on Lab: Turbocharge Business Insights with Oracle MySQL HeatWave — In-Memory Query Accelerator with Built-in Machine Learning Capabilities

Thursday, October 06, 2022
Topics: Cloud, InnoDB, Performance & Scalability

Oracle MySQL HeatWave is the only MySQL cloud service with a built-in, high performance, in-memory query accelerator—HeatWave. It increases MySQL performance by orders of magnitude for analytics and mixed workloads, without any changes to current applications. With HeatWave enabled, MySQL HeatWave is 6.5X faster than Amazon Redshift at half the cost, 7X faster than Snowflake at one-fifth the cost, and 1,400X faster than Amazon Aurora at half the cost. Customers run analytics on data that’s stored in MySQL databases without a separate analytics database and ETL duplication.

With MySQL HeatWave ML, developers and data analysts can build, train, deploy, and explain machine learning models in MySQL HeatWave, without moving data to a separate machine learning service. Benchmarks demonstrate that, on average, HeatWave ML produces more accurate results than Amazon Redshift ML, trains models 25X faster at 1% of the cost, and scales as more nodes are added.

In this hands-on workshop, we will walk you through,

  • Discovering MySQL HeatWave Analytics and Machine Learning
  • Creating a MySQL HeatWave Cluster and its required environment
  • Connecting to HeatWave using MySQL Shell, MySQL Workbench, and MS Visual Studio Code
  • Running queries on HeatWave
  • OLTP application and OLAP application for HeatWave

WHO:

  • Perside Foster, MySQL Principal Solution Engineer

WHEN:

Thu, Oct 06: 10:00 Pacific time (America)
Thu, Oct 06: 11:00 Mountain time (America)
Thu, Oct 06: 12:00 Central time (America)
Thu, Oct 06: 13:00 Eastern time (America)
Thu, Oct 06: 14:00 São Paulo time
Thu, Oct 06: 17:00 UTC
Thu, Oct 06: 17:00 Western European time
Thu, Oct 06: 18:00 Central European time
Thu, Oct 06: 19:00 Eastern European time
Thu, Oct 06: 22:30 India, Sri Lanka
Fri, Oct 07: 00:00 Indonesia Western Time
Fri, Oct 07: 01:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Fri, Oct 07: 01:00 China time
Fri, Oct 07: 02:00 日本
Fri, Oct 07: 04:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.