What's new in MySQL 8.0 Security?

Thursday, October 25, 2018
Topics: Security

In this session get an overview of all the new security features in MySQL 8.0 and how they fit together to answer the modern security challenges.

MySQL 8 takes a new step in tightening the security of MySQL installations and provides new and flexible tools including a brand new default authentication method, SQL roles, enhancements in transparent disk encryption and auditing, and modern password controls on password reuse, complexity, and brute force password guessing.

WHO:

  • Georgi "Joro" Kodinov, Senior Software Development Manager Oracle

WHEN:

Thu, Oct 25: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
Thu, Oct 25: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
Thu, Oct 25: 11:00 Central time (America)
Thu, Oct 25: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
Thu, Oct 25: 14:00 São Paulo time
Thu, Oct 25: 16:00 UTC
Thu, Oct 25: 16:00 Western European time
Thu, Oct 25: 17:00 Central European time
Thu, Oct 25: 18:00 Eastern European time
Thu, Oct 25: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
Thu, Oct 25: 23:00 Indonesia Western Time
Fri, Oct 26: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Fri, Oct 26: 00:00 China time
Fri, Oct 26: 01:00 日本
Fri, Oct 26: 03:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.