Top 10 Reasons to Upgrade to MySQL 8.0

Thursday, May 31, 2018
Topics: Other

You are a busy MySQL developer or/and DBA but you like to keep your eyes on compelling new MySQL features and improvements to help make your business more successful.

This webinar covers new features in MySQL 8.0 for the developer such as light analytics including window functions and common table expressions (CTEs). MySQL 8.0 hasn’t forgotten the DBA – there are new features such as invisible indexes (are these indexes even needed?) and real user roles to simplify setting up security. Additionally, this presentation spotlights other compelling reasons to upgrade such a performance enhancements as well as easy-to-set persistent runtime variables and more. We’ll try to answer all your questions during the webinar!

WHO:

  • Kathy Forte, MySQL Solutions Architect Oracle

WHEN:

Thu, May 31: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
Thu, May 31: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
Thu, May 31: 11:00 Central time (America)
Thu, May 31: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
Thu, May 31: 13:00 São Paulo time
Thu, May 31: 16:00 UTC
Thu, May 31: 16:00 Western European time
Thu, May 31: 17:00 Central European time
Thu, May 31: 18:00 Eastern European time
Thu, May 31: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
Thu, May 31: 23:00 Indonesia Western Time
Fri, Jun 01: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Fri, Jun 01: 00:00 China time
Fri, Jun 01: 01:00 日本
Fri, Jun 01: 02:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.

Register for this web presentation »

On24 Registration page will open in a new tab/window