Oracle MySQL HeatWave Database Service for Query Acceleration

Thursday, May 26, 2022
Topics: Cloud

MySQL Heatwave Database Service significantly increases query speed. Publicly available and reproduceable benchmarks show that it is 5400x faster than Amazon RDS, 1400x faster than Amazon Aurora, 10x faster than Google Big Query, 7x faster than Snowflake, and 6.5x faster than Amazon Redshift.

This webinar will cover market trends, benefits of using MySQL HeatWave over MySQL on-premises, as well as customer use cases and success stories.

It will also highlight how to gain a key competitive advantage by using the same MySQL HeatWave for both OLTP and OLAP with no need for ETL, hence drastically simplifying your database architecture and increasing your data security.

A total cost of ownership analysis will show the significant cost savings when choosing MySQL HeatWave versus other cloud vendors.

Join us and bring your questions.

WHO:

  • John Kehoe, MySQL Principal Solution Engineer

WHEN:

Thu, May 26: 10:00 Pacific time (America)
Thu, May 26: 11:00 Mountain time (America)
Thu, May 26: 12:00 Central time (America)
Thu, May 26: 13:00 Eastern time (America)
Thu, May 26: 14:00 São Paulo time
Thu, May 26: 17:00 UTC
Thu, May 26: 17:00 Western European time
Thu, May 26: 18:00 Central European time
Thu, May 26: 19:00 Eastern European time
Thu, May 26: 22:30 India, Sri Lanka
Fri, May 27: 00:00 Indonesia Western Time
Fri, May 27: 01:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Fri, May 27: 01:00 China time
Fri, May 27: 02:00 日本
Fri, May 27: 03:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.