Oracle Live: MySQL Database Service—New HeatWave Innovations

Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Topics: Cloud

Developers love MySQL as an OLTP database. When it comes to analytics use cases, though, poor performance with queries often forces them to go through a complex, time-consuming and expensive extract, transform, and load (ETL) process to move data to a second analytics database. Oracle MySQL Database Service with HeatWave is the first and currently only MySQL cloud service to cost effectively solve this MySQL analytics problem.

HeatWave is a tightly integrated, high performance, in-memory query accelerator for the Oracle MySQL Database Service. It allows customers to run very fast analytics queries directly against their MySQL databases entirely avoiding the step of data ETL into a second analytics database. HeatWave scales out to thousands of cores, is 1,100 times faster at query performance than Amazon Aurora, and is 2.7 times faster than Amazon Redshift—at one-third the cost.
 
Please join our August 10 Oracle Live event where you'll learn about a series of powerful innovations to the Oracle MySQL Database Service that will increase automation, further improve performance, and increase the set of workloads that are accelerated by HeatWave.
 

WHO:

  • Edward Screven, Chief Corporate Architect, Oracle
  • Nipun Agarwal, Vice President, MySQL HeatWave and Advanced Development, Oracle

WHEN:

Tue, Aug 10: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
Tue, Aug 10: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
Tue, Aug 10: 11:00 Central time (America)
Tue, Aug 10: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
Tue, Aug 10: 13:00 São Paulo time
Tue, Aug 10: 16:00 UTC
Tue, Aug 10: 16:00 Western European time
Tue, Aug 10: 17:00 Central European time
Tue, Aug 10: 18:00 Eastern European time
Tue, Aug 10: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
Tue, Aug 10: 23:00 Indonesia Western Time
Wed, Aug 11: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Wed, Aug 11: 00:00 China time
Wed, Aug 11: 01:00 日本
Wed, Aug 11: 02:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 30 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.