MySQL Cluster: Introduction to NDB

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Topics: MySQL Cluster

So it's now time to enter the world of "MySQL Cluster" and discover what is that "NDBCluster" storage engine. We want you to know what it is, and also, what it is NOT.

MySQL offers a high availability ratio that is measured in 9's: being 99,999% available, where we could even get "6 nines" via the built in Geographic Replication and readily available conflict resolution solutions. Discover the architecture, each component, como to use it as a NoSQL environment as well as classic SQL and get to know the In-Memory Real-Time, synchronous replication Multi-master database.

Come along and find out for yourself!

WHO:

  • Keith Hollman

WHEN:

Wed, Apr 15: 03:00 Pacific time (America)
Wed, Apr 15: 04:00 Mountain time (America)
Wed, Apr 15: 05:00 Central time (America)
Wed, Apr 15: 06:00 Eastern time (America)
Wed, Apr 15: 07:00 São Paulo time
Wed, Apr 15: 10:00 UTC
Wed, Apr 15: 10:00 Western European time
Wed, Apr 15: 11:00 Central European time
Wed, Apr 15: 12:00 Eastern European time
Wed, Apr 15: 15:30 India, Sri Lanka
Wed, Apr 15: 17:00 Indonesia Western Time
Wed, Apr 15: 18:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Wed, Apr 15: 18:00 China time
Wed, Apr 15: 19:00 日本
Wed, Apr 15: 20:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.