Maximizing Query Performance for MySQL On-Premises and In the Cloud

Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Topics: Cloud, Performance & Scalability

Whether your MySQL application is in the cloud or on premises, performance is key to your business competitive advantage.

In this webinar, we will share tips and techniques designed to maximise MySQL database performance.

We will cover tips for memory, disks, OS, architectures, database parameters, monitoring, and SQL tuning.

For the cloud, we will demonstrate how exclusive features such as MySQL Autopilot and MySQL HeatWave drastically increase MySQL query performance: 5400x faster than Amazon RDS and 1400x faster than Amazon Aurora.

Join us, and get MySQL experts to answer your query performance questions.

WHO:

  • Carsten Thalheimer, MySQL Master Principal Solution Engineer

WHEN:

Wed, Jan 26: 01:00 Pacific time (America)
Wed, Jan 26: 02:00 Mountain time (America)
Wed, Jan 26: 03:00 Central time (America)
Wed, Jan 26: 04:00 Eastern time (America)
Wed, Jan 26: 06:00 São Paulo time
Wed, Jan 26: 09:00 UTC
Wed, Jan 26: 09:00 Western European time
Wed, Jan 26: 10:00 Central European time
Wed, Jan 26: 11:00 Eastern European time
Wed, Jan 26: 14:30 India, Sri Lanka
Wed, Jan 26: 16:00 Indonesia Western Time
Wed, Jan 26: 17:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Wed, Jan 26: 17:00 China time
Wed, Jan 26: 18:00 日本
Wed, Jan 26: 20:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.