Learn How to Secure your Database

Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Topics: Security

The headline reads, "Millions of records exposed by insecure database". Could this have been your database? Although many cyber attacks are sophisticated, most simply take advantage of data mishandling or poor configurations. In this case, it was an old database server (not MySQL), which was left misconfigured and without any access control.

This session will provide simple hands-on instruction for assessing which data should be secured and how to secure it through encryption, auditing and monitoring.

WHO:

  • Lee Stigile, Director, MySQL Consulting Americas Oracle

WHEN:

Wed, Oct 17: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
Wed, Oct 17: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
Wed, Oct 17: 11:00 Central time (America)
Wed, Oct 17: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
Wed, Oct 17: 13:00 São Paulo time
Wed, Oct 17: 16:00 UTC
Wed, Oct 17: 16:00 Western European time
Wed, Oct 17: 17:00 Central European time
Wed, Oct 17: 18:00 Eastern European time
Wed, Oct 17: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
Wed, Oct 17: 23:00 Indonesia Western Time
Thu, Oct 18: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Thu, Oct 18: 00:00 China time
Thu, Oct 18: 01:00 日本
Thu, Oct 18: 03:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.