Hands-On Lab: Building Machine Learning Models with MySQL HeatWave

Thursday, February 23, 2023
Topics: Cloud

With MySQL HeatWave Auto-ML, developers and data analysts can build, train, deploy, and explain machine learning models in MySQL HeatWave without moving data to a separate machine learning service. Benchmarks demonstrate that, on average, HeatWave Auto-ML produces more accurate results than Amazon Redshift ML, trains models 25X faster at 1% of the cost, and scales as more nodes are added.

In this hands-on workshop, you will learn:

  • What is needed to start using ML with MySQL
  • How easily HeatWave Auto-ML works
  • How to explain the results provided by HeatWave Auto-ML

During the workshop all participants will have access to a free trial environment where they will be able to build their ML model with MySQL HeatWave from scratch going through the whole process.

Take this opportunity to ask your questions directly to the MySQL team!

All attendees to this hands-on lab will get a 500 USD credit to be used toward a 30-day Oracle Cloud FREE trial. Do not miss this opportunity!

WHO:

  • Marco Carlessi, MySQL Principal Solution Engineer

WHEN:

Thu, Feb 23: 01:00 Pacific time (America)
Thu, Feb 23: 02:00 Mountain time (America)
Thu, Feb 23: 03:00 Central time (America)
Thu, Feb 23: 04:00 Eastern time (America)
Thu, Feb 23: 06:00 São Paulo time
Thu, Feb 23: 09:00 UTC
Thu, Feb 23: 09:00 Western European time
Thu, Feb 23: 10:00 Central European time
Thu, Feb 23: 11:00 Eastern European time
Thu, Feb 23: 14:30 India, Sri Lanka
Thu, Feb 23: 16:00 Indonesia Western Time
Thu, Feb 23: 17:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Thu, Feb 23: 17:00 China time
Thu, Feb 23: 18:00 日本
Thu, Feb 23: 20:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 120 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.