Hands-On Lab: Getting Started with MySQL Database Service, HeatWave and Oracle Analytics Cloud

Thursday, February 24, 2022
Topics: Cloud

MySQL Database Service, with HeatWave, is the only service that enables database administrators and app developers to run OLTP and OLAP workloads directly from their MySQL database. This eliminates the need for complex, time-consuming, and expensive data movement and integration with a separate analytics database. The service is optimized for and exclusively available in Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI).

In this hands-on workshop you will learn how to:

  • Create and configure the MySQL Database Service with HeatWave
  • Run OLAP workloads on MySQL Database Service with HeatWave
  • Connect MySQL Database Service with Oracle Analytics Cloud in order to visualize your data graphically

All attendees to this hands-on lab will get a 500 USD credit to be used toward a 30-day Oracle Cloud FREE trial. Do not miss this opportunity!

Speakers:

  • Priscila Iruela, Technology Product Strategy Director
  • Stuart Davey, MySQL Principal Solution Engineer
  • Juan Antonio Martin, Analytics Solution Lead, EMEA
  • Rawan Aboukoura, Technology Product Strategy Manager

WHO:

  • Priscila Iruela, Technology Product Strategy Director
  • Stuart Davey, MySQL Principal Solution Engineer
  • Juan Antonio Martin, Analytics Solution Lead, EMEA

WHEN:

Thu, Feb 24: 01:30 Pacific time (America)
Thu, Feb 24: 02:30 Mountain time (America)
Thu, Feb 24: 03:30 Central time (America)
Thu, Feb 24: 04:30 Eastern time (America)
Thu, Feb 24: 06:30 São Paulo time
Thu, Feb 24: 09:30 UTC
Thu, Feb 24: 09:30 Western European time
Thu, Feb 24: 10:30 Central European time
Thu, Feb 24: 11:30 Eastern European time
Thu, Feb 24: 15:00 India, Sri Lanka
Thu, Feb 24: 16:30 Indonesia Western Time
Thu, Feb 24: 17:30 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Thu, Feb 24: 17:30 China time
Thu, Feb 24: 18:30 日本
Thu, Feb 24: 20:30 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 120 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.