Checking and Hardening MySQL 8.0 Security via SQL and without OS Access

Thursday, August 29, 2019
Topics: Security

Due to security restrictions, many DBAs have no access to the Operating System. That's a good thing. MySQL 8.0 added many new features and capabilities for running checks and improve hardening security via a MySQL connection. No SSH required. In this webinar, we will show you what you need to check along with SQL statements for doing it. And if a check fails, how to fix and further secure your MySQL environment.

WHO:

  • Mike Frank, MySQL Product Management Director Oracle

WHEN:

Thu, Aug 29: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
Thu, Aug 29: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
Thu, Aug 29: 11:00 Central time (America)
Thu, Aug 29: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
Thu, Aug 29: 13:00 São Paulo time
Thu, Aug 29: 16:00 UTC
Thu, Aug 29: 16:00 Western European time
Thu, Aug 29: 17:00 Central European time
Thu, Aug 29: 18:00 Eastern European time
Thu, Aug 29: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
Thu, Aug 29: 23:00 Indonesia Western Time
Fri, Aug 30: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Fri, Aug 30: 00:00 China time
Fri, Aug 30: 01:00 日本
Fri, Aug 30: 02:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.