Best Practices for Oracle DBAs to Remotely Monitor MySQL

Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Topics: Security

As a DBA, the top 3 activities include, but are not limited to: 1) Performance Diagnosis, 2) SQL Optimization and 3) Space Management. Coming across new technology can be a challenge and difficult to optimize in a hybrid database environment. In this session, we’ll demonstrate how the technical aspects of MySQL RDBMS are quite similar to your existing database. Find out what concepts are common to both, and what's different in the world’s most popular open source database.

WHO:

  • Harsh Nayak, MySQL Solution Engineer
  • Henrique Lemes, MySQL Solution Engineer

WHEN:

Tue, May 26: 11:00 Pacific time (America)
Tue, May 26: 12:00 Mountain time (America)
Tue, May 26: 13:00 Central time (America)
Tue, May 26: 14:00 Eastern time (America)
Tue, May 26: 15:00 São Paulo time
Tue, May 26: 18:00 UTC
Tue, May 26: 18:00 Western European time
Tue, May 26: 19:00 Central European time
Tue, May 26: 20:00 Eastern European time
Tue, May 26: 23:30 India, Sri Lanka
Wed, May 27: 01:00 Indonesia Western Time
Wed, May 27: 02:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Wed, May 27: 02:00 China time
Wed, May 27: 03:00 日本
Wed, May 27: 04:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.