Learn How to Secure your Database

mercredi, 17 octobre 2018
Rubriques: Sécurité

The headline reads, "Millions of records exposed by insecure database". Could this have been your database? Although many cyber attacks are sophisticated, most simply take advantage of data mishandling or poor configurations. In this case, it was an old database server (not MySQL), which was left misconfigured and without any access control.

This session will provide simple hands-on instruction for assessing which data should be secured and how to secure it through encryption, auditing and monitoring.

QUI:

  • Lee Stigile, Director, MySQL Consulting Americas Oracle

QUAND:

mer., 17 oct.: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
mer., 17 oct.: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
mer., 17 oct.: 11:00 Central time (America)
mer., 17 oct.: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
mer., 17 oct.: 13:00 São Paulo time
mer., 17 oct.: 16:00 UTC
mer., 17 oct.: 16:00 Western European time
mer., 17 oct.: 17:00 Central European time
mer., 17 oct.: 18:00 Eastern European time
mer., 17 oct.: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
mer., 17 oct.: 23:00 Indonesia Western Time
jeu., 18 oct.: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
jeu., 18 oct.: 00:00 China time
jeu., 18 oct.: 01:00 日本
jeu., 18 oct.: 03:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

Présentation de 60 minutes suivie par questions/réponses.

OÙ:

Votre bureau, via votre navigateur.