Oracle Live: MySQL Database Service—New HeatWave Innovations

Dienstag, 10. August 2021
Themen: Cloud

Developers love MySQL as an OLTP database. When it comes to analytics use cases, though, poor performance with queries often forces them to go through a complex, time-consuming and expensive extract, transform, and load (ETL) process to move data to a second analytics database. Oracle MySQL Database Service with HeatWave is the first and currently only MySQL cloud service to cost effectively solve this MySQL analytics problem.

HeatWave is a tightly integrated, high performance, in-memory query accelerator for the Oracle MySQL Database Service. It allows customers to run very fast analytics queries directly against their MySQL databases entirely avoiding the step of data ETL into a second analytics database. HeatWave scales out to thousands of cores, is 1,100 times faster at query performance than Amazon Aurora, and is 2.7 times faster than Amazon Redshift—at one-third the cost.
 
Please join our August 10 Oracle Live event where you'll learn about a series of powerful innovations to the Oracle MySQL Database Service that will increase automation, further improve performance, and increase the set of workloads that are accelerated by HeatWave.
 

WER:

  • Edward Screven, Chief Corporate Architect, Oracle
  • Nipun Agarwal, Vice President, MySQL HeatWave and Advanced Development, Oracle

WANN:

Di, 10. Aug: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
Di, 10. Aug: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
Di, 10. Aug: 11:00 Central time (America)
Di, 10. Aug: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
Di, 10. Aug: 13:00 São Paulo time
Di, 10. Aug: 16:00 UTC
Di, 10. Aug: 16:00 Western European time
Di, 10. Aug: 17:00 Central European time
Di, 10. Aug: 18:00 Eastern European time
Di, 10. Aug: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
Di, 10. Aug: 23:00 Indonesia Western Time
Mi, 11. Aug: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Mi, 11. Aug: 00:00 China time
Mi, 11. Aug: 01:00 日本
Mi, 11. Aug: 02:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

Die Präsentation dauert ca. 30 Minuten, zzgl. Fragen und Antworten und wird auf deutsch durchgeführt.

WO:

Nehmen Sie einfach von Ihrer gewohnten Umgebung, zum Beispiel von Ihrem Büro aus, an diesem Web-Seminar teil.