Hands-On Lab: Getting Started with MySQL Database Service, HeatWave and Oracle Analytics Cloud

Donnerstag, 24. Februar 2022
Themen: Cloud

MySQL Database Service, with HeatWave, is the only service that enables database administrators and app developers to run OLTP and OLAP workloads directly from their MySQL database. This eliminates the need for complex, time-consuming, and expensive data movement and integration with a separate analytics database. The service is optimized for and exclusively available in Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI).

In this hands-on workshop you will learn how to:

  • Create and configure the MySQL Database Service with HeatWave
  • Run OLAP workloads on MySQL Database Service with HeatWave
  • Connect MySQL Database Service with Oracle Analytics Cloud in order to visualize your data graphically

All attendees to this hands-on lab will get a 500 USD credit to be used toward a 30-day Oracle Cloud FREE trial. Do not miss this opportunity!

Speakers:

  • Priscila Iruela, Technology Product Strategy Director
  • Stuart Davey, MySQL Principal Solution Engineer
  • Juan Antonio Martin, Analytics Solution Lead, EMEA
  • Rawan Aboukoura, Technology Product Strategy Manager

WER:

  • Priscila Iruela, Technology Product Strategy Director
  • Stuart Davey, MySQL Principal Solution Engineer
  • Juan Antonio Martin, Analytics Solution Lead, EMEA

WANN:

Do, 24. Feb: 01:30 Pacific time (America)
Do, 24. Feb: 02:30 Mountain time (America)
Do, 24. Feb: 03:30 Central time (America)
Do, 24. Feb: 04:30 Eastern time (America)
Do, 24. Feb: 06:30 São Paulo time
Do, 24. Feb: 09:30 UTC
Do, 24. Feb: 09:30 Western European time
Do, 24. Feb: 10:30 Central European time
Do, 24. Feb: 11:30 Eastern European time
Do, 24. Feb: 15:00 India, Sri Lanka
Do, 24. Feb: 16:30 Indonesia Western Time
Do, 24. Feb: 17:30 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Do, 24. Feb: 17:30 China time
Do, 24. Feb: 18:30 日本
Do, 24. Feb: 20:30 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

Die Präsentation dauert ca. 120 Minuten, zzgl. Fragen und Antworten und wird auf deutsch durchgeführt.

WO:

Nehmen Sie einfach von Ihrer gewohnten Umgebung, zum Beispiel von Ihrem Büro aus, an diesem Web-Seminar teil.